Activate on this MAC does not work

Discussion in 'Parallels Toolbox for Mac' started by PeterV3, Jan 21, 2017.

1. PeterV3

PeterV3 Bit poster

Used apple migration tool to transfer old macbook to new macbook, then followed instructions to sign out of all apple accounts and re-imaged old macbook for sale. On new macbook I started parallels and used activate on this mac and it worked fine but this does not work with parallels toolbox, it keeps on telling me this license is already in use and keeps on offering the activate on this mac option or buy new. Removing and re-installing parallels toolbox does not make a difference and I see no reason to remove and re-install parallels desktop as it are two independant products for else why does each of them ask for a license. I have a combined subsctiption of parallels, parallels access and parallels tools.
    I have removed parallels tools asI do not keep not working products on my macbook but when I pay a yearly fee I would like then products to work.

2. Ajith1

Ajith1 Parallels Support

Hi PeterV3,
    We have requested some information on private message. Please share us that information.

3. PeterV3

PeterV3 Bit poster

What information on what private message?

4. Ajith1

Ajith1 Parallels Support

You can try to use the Parallels Desktop activation key to activate Parallels Toolbox.

5. PeterV3

PeterV3 Bit poster

That is exactly what I am trying to do for days now as I only have one key for Desktop, Toolbox, and remote access. However, activate on this mac does not work with parallels toolbox

6. Sergeyt

Sergeyt Parallels Developers

Could you try to activate again ( with Parallels Desktop key ), send Technical Data from Parallels Desktop and put report-ID here ?
    It helps us to investigate your problem.
    Thanks!

p.s.
    How to Send Technical Data:
    [Parallels Desktop icon in the Menu bar--> Help --> Send Technical Data ... ]

7. PeterV3

PeterV3 Bit poster